Contact us!

We will be pleased to take your questions and suggestions.
Messe München GmbH
Messegelände
81823 München
Tel.: +49 89 949-20720
Fax: +49 89 949-20729
E-mail:

Downloads

Neue Messehallen C5 und C6 mit Conference Center bei der Messe München

Messe München is expanding


New Halls C5 / C6 with Conference Center Northeast

As of summer 2016, a new conference center and the two new halls C5 and C6 will take shape in the northeast of the exhibition grounds. The total number of halls available at the exhibition venue will thus increase to 18 as of fall 2018. Embedded in the spacious outdoor exhibition area, the Conference Center North will offer ideal conditions for a wide variety of trade fairs, conferences and events.


The ground-breaking ceremony took place on June 28, 2016. At the end of the two-year construction period, Messe München will feature a total of 200,000 square meters of exhibition space and around 400,000 square meters of outdoor exhibition area. This expansion of floor space strengthens the company's position in the international trade fair market.


The foundation stone was subsequently laid on December 1, 2016. "We really look forward to being able to use the additional space to meet the urgent demand from our customers," emphasized Klaus Dittrich, CEO and Chairman of the Board.


The first major stage has been completed. The building shell is ready, the roof struc-ture set—time to celebrate the topping-out ceremony on June 20, 2017. In a joint ef-fort, Messe München CEO Klaus Dittrich and the representatives of the four trade-fair organizer’s shareholders, City of Munich, Free State of Bavaria, the Chamber of Commerce and Chamber of Trades for Munich and Upper Bavaria, pulled up the topping-out wreath. Munich's Lord Mayor Dieter Reiter and Chairman of the Super-visory Board, emphasized: "The exhibition center is helping the entire region pros-per." And Klaus Dittrich added: "With the new halls and the Conference Center Nord, we can further consolidate our prominent position worldwide. This secures our future."


The current state of construction works

Construction work on the new exhibition halls C5 and C6 and the Conference Cen-ter Nord is in full swing. Since groundbreaking on June 28, 2016, the various con-struction stages have been completed step-by-step. To begin with, workers dug the trenches for the utility corridors of both halls. Concrete steel workers have been weaving heavy rods into huge steel grids, which serve as frame structures for the reinforced concrete walls. Gradually, the walls of halls C5, C6 and the Conference Center have been rising in height.

Not far from the construction site, workers pre-assembled the steel girders for the new hall roofs, work that took several months. The girders were then transported to the site with special tracked vehicles. In a next step, the construction team hoisted the altogether 26 roof sections onto halls C5 and C6 by crane.

Then the countdown started for the topping-out ceremony. Green safety nets were stretched underneath the roof girders to enable safe working at the top and on the ground simultaneously.

On June 20, one year almost to the day since groundbreaking, the roof structure was completed on time and adorned with a wreath for the topping-out ceremony.

Facts & Figures

• Additional exhibition space of roughly 10,000 m² per hall.

• Each hall is 143 meters long and 71 meters wide.

• The floor space of Hall C6 can be spatially divided by mobile partition walls as needed.

• An independent conference area accommodating more than 1,000 people is going to take up the hall's front section on the upper floor.

• The upper floor moreover features three auditoriums as well as numerous smaller conference rooms.

• State-of-the-art, large-scale glass fronts offer plenty of natural light.

• The new Messe München halls are served by the subway station Messestadt Ost (U2) and within very short walking distance from the outdoor parking lot.

Q & A

  • Why does Messe München build two new halls and a conference center?
    Capacities currently available at Messe München are stretched to the limits. Especially for the major self-organized trade shows such as bauma, BAU, IFAT and ISPO MUNICH, halls have long since been booked to full capacity. More space is also needed for guest events and conferences.
  • What is the planned time schedule for construction works?
    The ground-breaking ceremony will take place on June 28, 2016. We planned with a two-year construction period .
  • Will there be disruptions such as noise or traffic obstruction for residents, exhibitors and visitors during the construction phase?
    We will make all efforts to minimize the inconvenience for local residents. We do not anticipate any disruptions in event operations.

Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Gerne nehmen wir Ihre Fragen und Anregungen entgegen.
Messe München GmbH
Messegelände
81823 München
Tel.: +49 89 949-20720
Fax: +49 89 949-20729
E-Mail:
Neue Messehallen C5 und C6 mit Conference Center bei der Messe München

Die Messe München baut

Neue Hallen C5/C6 mit Konferenzbereich

Seit Sommer 2016 entstehen im Nordosten des Messegeländes ein neuer Konferenzbereich und die beiden neuen Hallen C5 und C6. Damit stehen ab Herbst 2018 auf dem Messegelände insgesamt 18 Hallen zur Verfügung. Eingebettet in das großzügige Freigelände bietet das Conference Center Nord optimale Voraussetzungen für unterschiedlichste Messen, Kongresse und Events.


Der 1. Spatenstich erfolgte am 28. Juni. Nach zwei Jahren Bauzeit wird die Messe München dann über insgesamt 200.000 Quadratmeter Ausstellungsfläche und rund 400.000 Quadratmeter Freigelände verfügen. Damit stärkt das Unternehmen seine Position im internationalen Messemarkt.


Am 1. Dezember 2016 wurde schließlich der Grundstein gelegt. "Wir freuen uns darauf, wenn wir die neuen Flächen nutzen können, denn sie werden von unseren Kunden dringend nachgefragt", betonte Klaus Dittrich, der Vorsitzende der Geschäftsführung.


Die erste große Etappe ist geschafft: Der Rohbau steht, der Dachstuhl ist gesetzt – so wurde am 20. Juni 2017 Richtfest gefeiert. Gemeinsam zogen Messechef Klaus Dittrich und die Vertreter der vier Messe-Gesellschafter – Landeshauptstadt München, Freistaat Bayern, IHK und Handwerkskammer für München und Oberbayern – den Richtkranz hoch. Münchens Oberbürgermeister Dieter Reiter, der Vorsitzende des Aufsichtsrats, betonte: „Die Messe trägt dazu bei, dass die ganze Region prosperiert.“ Klaus Dittrich ergänzte: „Mit den neuen Hallen und dem Conference Center Nord können wir unsere weltweit starke Stellung weiter ausbauen. Das sichert unsere Zukunft.“


Der aktuelle Stand der Bauarbeiten

Die Bauarbeiten an den neuen Messehallen C5 und C6 sowie des Conference Center Nord sind in vollem Gange. Schritt für Schritt erfolgten einzelne Bauabschnitte seit dem Spatenstich am 28. Juni 2016. Die Bauar-beiter hoben zunächst die Gräben für die Ingenieurgänge beider Hallen aus. Stahl-Beton-Bauer flochten schwere Stangen zu riesigen Gitternetzen. Diese Gitternetze dienen als Grundgerüst für die Betonwände. Nach und nach wuchsen die Wände der Hallen C5, C6 und des Conference Center Nord in die Höhe.

Unweit der Baustelle montierten Arbeiter zudem mehrere Monate lang die Gestänge für die neuen Hallendä-cher vor. Diese wurden anschließend in Spezialtransporten zur Baustelle gebracht. In einem nächsten Schritt setzte das Bauteam die insgesamt 26 Dachträger der Hallen C5 und C6 per Kran auf.
Der Countdown fürs Richtfest läuft: Grüne Sicherheitsnetze wurden unterhalb der Dachträger gespannt, um das gleichzeitige, sichere Arbeiten am Dachstuhl und am Boden zu ermöglichen.

Am 20. Juni war es dann soweit: Der Dachstuhl war pünktlich zum Richtfest fertig gestellt und konnte mit einem Richtkranz geschmückt werden.

Daten & Fakten

• Zusätzliche Fläche von knapp 10.000 m² pro Halle.

• Jede Halle ist 143 Meter lang und 71 Meter breit.

• Die Flächen der Halle C6 können durch mobile Trennwände je nach Bedarf räumlich getrennt werden.

• Im Obergeschoss des Hallenkopfbaus entsteht ein selbständiger Kongressbereich für bis zu 1.000 Personen.

• Zudem befinden sich im Obergeschoss drei Säle sowie zahlreiche kleinere Konferenzräume.

• Eine hochmoderne, großflächige Verglasung spendet reichlich Tageslicht.

• Die neuen Hallen sind an die U-Bahnstation Messestadt Ost (U2) angebunden und ideal vom Parkplatz aus erreichbar.

Fragen & Antworten

  • Warum baut die Messe München zwei neue Hallen und einen Konferenzbereich?
    Die bisherigen Kapazitäten der Messe München stoßen aktuell auf ihre Grenzen. Vor allem für wichtige eigene Messen wie die bauma, BAU, IFAT, und ISPO MUNICH sind schon sämtliche Hallen ausgebucht. Auch für Gastveranstaltungen und Kongresse wird mehr Raum gebraucht.
  • Wie ist der zeitliche Ablauf der Bauarbeiten?
    Der Spatenstich erfolgt am 28. Juni 2016. Wir rechnen mit einer zweijährigen Bauzeit und somit einer Fertigstellung im Jahr 2018.
  • Gibt es für Anwohner, Aussteller und Messebesucher Beeinträchtigungen während der Bauphase?
    Wir werden die Beeinträchtigungen für Anwohner bestmöglich minimieren. Für den Veranstaltungsablauf rechnen wir mit keinen Einschränkungen.

Weitere Informationen über die neuen Messehallen

Sie möchten noch mehr erfahren über den Neubau der beiden Hallen? Bitte klicken Sie hier: Zwei neue Messehallen für München